Call Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm

01603 875464
Call Us

Product reviews for QETTLE Original

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Pinaki
Verified Buyer: yes
Fantastic Tap
Had this tap for about 5 months ..amazing tap ..amazing service ..thank you Quettle
Posted: 30/08/2019 22:46
Dave
Verified Buyer: yes
Thank you for restoring my faith in good British Engineering
I spent an “enjoyable” few hours yesterday installing one of your 4 in one taps and I would just like to say how impressed I have been with the product and instructions.  Nice clear instructions, In English!  Written by people who clearly know the product.  The product itself worked first time, no leaks, no fuss just perfect.  Thank you for restoring my faith in good British Engineering.
Posted: 15/08/2019 11:08
Ray
Verified Buyer: yes
In summary we are delighted with your product and the service provided
The tap has now been installed and working for the last week.  We are very pleased with the unit and have quickly become accustomed to its usefulness.  The installation and commissioning instructions were clear, precise and easy to follow meaning installation only took a couple of hours with minimal disruption to the household and not much clean up once done.  As expected, all fittings and components were comparable with NZ standards, only had to change the electrical plug.  In summary we are delighted with your product and the service provided, we were impressed with how quickly you got it to NZ. Pity about the NZ$200.00 tax and import duties but it’s still competitively priced compared with local products off similar high quality.  Thanks again for your help and rest assured if friends or family are interested I will pass on your details.
Posted: 15/08/2019 11:02
Angela
Verified Buyer: yes
Brilliant
I’m so pleased we chose the 4 in 1 qettle tap- it’s been an absolutely brilliant purchase- especially since we got the cold water tank with it as well. No more squeezing cold water jugs into the fridge, less plastic waste, and better at drinking water. Hot tap great for a crowd needing tea and for cooking.  We managed to fit both tanks under our Belfast sink by cutting a whole in the floor of the cupboard to create the necessary height (we did get a plumber involved as we’re useless at DIY). Would highly recommend- we’re really pleased we got them. Particularly pleased that filters are a sensible price and degradable. I rang before buying to ask a few things and staff very helpful. If you’re thinking about it- go ahead. We haven’t been disappointed.
Posted: 10/07/2019 10:39
Emma
Verified Buyer: yes
Great product and service
I have just had the 4in1 tap fitted as part of my new kitchen install and we are so happy with our purchase. We looked at many other significantly more expensive brands but definitely made the right decision opting for Qettle. This looks and feels like a very good quality item and looks great in our new kitchen.

We always have had to filter our tap water due to the hardness which really affected the taste. Even with the brita filter in our kettle we would always get a layer of scum on the top of our tea. Not with the Qettle boiling water and filter. No scum just great tasting tea! The filtered cold water tastes sooooo much better too. Also its much more convenient having instant boiling water for cooking as well as hot drinks. Only been using it a few days but it really is something I wouldn't want to be without already.

The customer service is great too. I ordered the tap in March when the kitchen was still being planned, but customer services offered to start the guarantee when it was finally installed. It was also despatched so quickly. I ordered it Thursday pm and it arrived by Monday Very impressed all around
Posted: 07/05/2019 12:34
Marie
Verified Buyer: yes
Happy Customer !
We have had our Qettle for 2 weeks now and I cannot fault it at all!  We were looking to replace a kitchen tap and had thought about a oil btap.  As these are more expensive, and the ones we had looked at around £600-800 we had decided against it!  However, I found this tap (and seeing it was designed locally & had great Amazon reviews too). we decided the price was more reasonable.  I contacted the company to ask a few questions.  They replied quickly and were really helpful.

We use the boil tap for topping up the washing up as our boiler takes ages to heat!  This is great not just for instant cuppa's, but also for soaking greasy pans!  Also good for cooking as no need to pre-boil (and wait) for the kettle to boil.

Our in-laws have a Franke tap, which you have to hold back to keep the water flowing - no need with the Qettle, which makes it easier to use.

The tank under the sink does not make any noticeable noises (a friend of ours said her tap (not a Qetlle) sounded like a constantly boiling kettle).  

I would (and have) highly recommend this tap to anyone considering a boil tap.
Posted: 07/05/2019 10:05
Vicki
Verified Buyer: yes
Utterly delighted
Now had our Qettle for four months and are utterly delighted with the combination of hot/cold/filtered and boiling water.  The latter is instant and very hot and we would thoroughly recommend this product.
Posted: 29/04/2019 13:19
Paul
Verified Buyer: yes
Nice bit of Kit
I installed a 4-in-1 to replace a Franke Minerva (3-in-1) that had suffered a failure. On removal the main tank of the Franke looks to have ruptured.
As this was a "brown field" install I had a few little issues to overcome - the Franke was installed at the time the Kitchen was fitted, so all the pipework was set to suit that system, slightly different install to the new 4-in-1. (We would have been happy with a 3-in1 as we have a water dispenser in the fridge, but they were out of stock).

Installation:
The tap fitted easily into the hole in our granite worktop and using the supplied tools was tightened up in no time. the 4 feeds for the tap functions being easy to identify, - I had to extend the domestic hot & cold water feeds, they are quite short at about 300mm, the Franke tap pipes being over 600mm. This was achieved with a pair of tap tails from Screwfix at under £5 for the pair.
The Filter unit was a straight swap out for the previous, complete with the PRV so no issues there.
The other area of difficulty was the over-pressure drain, the system requires you to cut into an existing pipe and attach the whole assembly, I have a Maclaren space saver sink waste under the twin sinks, which runs very close to the sink bottoms, and meant that the supplied system would have stuck out above the worktop. 10 minutes in my "come-in-handy" plumbing box and I adapted it to attach to one of the appliance drain points (dishwasher/washing machine connections) I assume I am no longer fully WRAS spec, but really don't care. This required dismantling the riser piece and replacing it with a 3/4" nipple to take the NRV.
The boiler unit sits in the cupboard rather than under as per the Franke, but given the history of the Franke, that's no bad thing, once the above was sorted linking up the remaining pipes is easy.

Use:
The tap is nice, looks lovely and my wife prefers the boiling tap operation to the Franke - which is spring loaded - this allows you to leave the tap filling a pan or teapot and not stand getting splashed with boiling water. It took us a little while to adapt to not putting a squirt of filtered water in on the end of the boiling water - a more positive stop might help.
Domestic Hot & Cold water is fine, the filtered water isn't really a need for us as our fridge does this already, but has proved useful for topping up the coffee machine.
We live in a very hard water area, (North Lincolnshire, water from the chalk aquifer in the Wolds) so I am interested to see if the filter alarm triggers earlier than the 6 months indicated, as I suspect that the water hardness killed the previous boiler unit.

Thoughts/feedback;
Very happy with the tap, we have had it in use for about 2 week's now, install took about 3 hours.
Longer tap tails, and an alternate over pressure drain that connects to a machine outlet - they are threaded - would be good.
Perhaps a more positive stop between boiling and filtered, but that's a minor issue.
My Sister inlaw is humming and harring - I suspect I will be fitting one for her in the next few weeks

(FYI - I am an experienced DIY/Self Builder, hence installed myself)
Posted: 21/03/2019 10:45
Nicola
Verified Buyer: yes
Would highly recommend
I bought the 4 in1 tap, but needed some minor adjustments which Noah and the team did at no additional cost.  The tap is fantastic and customer service excellent.
Posted: 19/02/2019 14:25
Kenneth
Verified Buyer: yes
Fantastic product at a very reasonable price
I purchased the tap a few weeks ago after considering several different taps. I decided to contact you guys after reading online reviews and comparing specs.
It's now installed, and I can tell you that I am super happy with it. It works great and looks really nice in the kitchen. All over a fantastic product at a very reasonable price.
In addition, I have to say that your team has been a dream to communicate with. From my first mail to the final delivery your team has been very helpful, professional and kind.
I would be more than happy to send you some pictures, and feel free to use them in your newsletter.
You have a very happy customer in me, and I'll be sure to recommend you whenever I can.
Posted: 14/02/2019 13:32
David
Verified Buyer: yes
Fantastic product!
Everything about this purchase was perfect for me. The ordering process was simple, the delivery was quick and the communication excellent, that was before I got the product! It continued from there with a well packaged product, simple instructions and clearly labelled hoses with coloured tywraps and coloured dots on the corresponding connections. I carefully installed the product adding a pressure reduction valve and limescale inhibitor for good measure as I have had issues with another boiler in the past. This tap is different to what we was used to delivering true 100 degree water at the tap, yes there is a little "scum" on top but doesn't affect the taste and it does spit a little bit that's to be expected with the steam. The quality of the tap is good and I'm sure it will last many years. If I was to pick on anything compared to the quality of everything else the instructions, although the content excellent would give a better impression of it was a published booklet.
Posted: 24/12/2018 10:10